02 9722 6600

NSW Breeders Challenge Major Series

NSW Breeders Challenge Major Series

The major series is restricted to NSW Breeders Challenge eligible horses that have been sustained for the respective season.

The series is conducted annually commencing in May with Heats at Bathurst, Wagga, Bankstown, Penrith, Newcastle and Menangle. The Finals are run on the last Sunday in June at Menangle.

All Heats, Semi-Finals and Finals are gender specific races.

Prizemoney for the Major Series is as follows:

$15,000 Heats $15,000 Heats
$25,000 Semi-Finals $25,000 Semi-Finals
$125,000 Finals $150,000 Finals

To see if your horse is eligible to compete in the above races please go to the eligibility Tab.